Search

SUMMER ASSIGNMENTS

27 days ago

SUMMER ASSIGNMENTS

English

  • CP English I
  • CP English II
  • AP English III
Science
  • CP Biology
  • CP Chemistry
  • CP Physics
Math
  • CP Algebra I
  • CP Geometry
  • CP Algebra II
  • CP Precalculus
  • AP Calculus
Social Studies
  • CP World Geography
  • CP World History --- Book List
  • AP US History --- Map --- Chart

COUNSELOR'S CORNER

28 days ago



Counselor Corner's Links


 

Linda Rubalcaba - Counselor

Counselor L-Z
361.776.2712 Ext. 2561
linda.rubalcaba@inglesideisd.org      
 

Laurie Wilson - Counselor

Counselor A-K
361.776.2712 Ext. 2572
laurie.wilson@inglesideisd.org      

FACULTY

12 days ago

Liz Aguinaldo English I/III liz.aguinaldo@inglesideisd.org Alba CamachoSpanish II/IIIalba.camacho@inglesideisd.org Keith ChesnuttWorld/US History keith.chesnutt@inglesideisd.org Tommy CoulterAlgebra I/PreCaltommy.coulter@inglesideisd.org Aubie GloverWeldingaubie.glover@inglesideisd.org Donna GonzalesEnglish I/ III/
College Readydonna.gonzales@inglesideisd.org Thomas Grubaugh IPC/Physics thomas.grubaugh@inglesideisd.org Graig Hesseltine Athletic Director graig.hesseltine@inglesideisd.org Robert Hon Algebra I/II, PreCalrobert.hon@inglesideisd.org Jamie Luis Speechjamie.luis@inglesideisd.org Dina Kangas PAES Lab dina.kangas@inglesideisd.org Nancy Knobles Algebra I/MMA/
STAAR Math nancy.knobles@inglesideisd.org Ron Landers English/Reading Supportron.landers@inglesideisd.org

Manuel Marquez Spanish I/II manuel.marquez@inglesideisd.org Blair McDavid Government/Economics/
US History blair.mcdavid@inglesideisd.org Molly Michaels Yearbook/
Money Matters molly.michaels@inglesideisd.org Darlene Miller Geometry/Algebra II/
PreCalculus/Calculus darlene.miller@inglesideisd.org Cheryl Moon PRINIT/ Career Prep cheryl.moon@inglesideisd.org Callie Nunez Biology/Chemistry/
Physics  callie.nunez@inglesideisd.org Stacy Ostrom CP World History/
CP Geography/
US History stacy.ostrom@inglesideisd.org Robin Palmer Bus Information/
Digital Media robin.palmer@inglesideisd.org Marcos Pina PE marcos.pina@inglesideisd.org Butch Porter Special Education butch.porter@inglesideisd.org Rene PuenteEnglish II/IV, ESLrene.puente@inglesideisd.org Mari CopelandLife skillsmari.copeland@inglesideisd.org Jeannine SolisMathjeannine.solis@inglesideisd.org Wayne StephensDual Creditwayne.stephens@inglesideisd.org Stephanie StinsonArt/Photographystephanie.stinson@inglesideisd.org Connie TallyPrinciples of Human Serviceconnie.tally@inglesideisd.org Kenneth ThurmanBand Directorkenneth.thurman@inglesideisd.org Sally WeirEnglish II/STAAR Englishsally.weir@inglesideisd.org Charles WoodGeometry/Algebra IIcharles.wood@inglesideisd.org Elias Valverde World Geography elias.valverde@inglesideisd.org Bonnie HybnerBiology/Aqua Science/
Anatomy/Physiologybonnie.hybner@inglesideisd.org Jill SmithChemistry/IPC jill.smith@inglesideisd.org Lorna SmithHealth Sciencelorna.smith@inglesideisd.org Richard VossenHealthrichard.vossen@inglesideisd.org



STAFF

12 days ago

Tawana Aleman Diagnostician tawana.aleman@inglesideisd.org Sara Bowers Teacher Aide sara.bowers@inglesideisd.org Maria De Guerra Custodian maria.deguerra@inglesideisd.org Dominga De La Cruz Custodian dominga.delacruz@inglesideisd.org Kristen Dearsan Athletic Trainer kristen.dearsan@inglesideisd.org Scott Gann Teacher Aide scott.gann@inglesideisd.org Tomas Garcia Teacher Aide tomas.garcia@inglesideisd.org Julia Hughes Teacher Aide julia.hughes@inglesideisd.org Amanda Kelly Teacher Aide amanda.kelly@inglesideisd.org Erica Lugo Library Aide erica.lugo@inglesideisd.org Tiffany Majek Teacher Aide tiffany.majek@inglesideisd.org Michael Page Teacher Aide michael.page@inglesideisd.org Vicki Talton Teacher Aide vicki.talton@inglesideisd.org
Misty Thomas Teacher Aide misty.thomas@inglesideisd.org Virgil Turner Teacher Aide virgil.turner@inglesideisd.org
Christine Whitehead Teacher Aide christine.whitehead@inglesideisd.org Wanda Yde Teacher Aide wanda.yde@inglesideisd.org

LIBRARIES MATTER! 

19 hours ago

 Our libraries strive to promote reading and ensure 
that students and staff are effective users of information 
enabling them to be life-long learners.

Wendy Allen, District Librarian
 


     Erica Lugo, Library Assistant 

Give us a call at (361)776-2712 




Bibliography Help: Easy BibThe Free Automatic Bibliography and Citation Maker.


Click the Discovery icon above for high quality digital content, interactive lessons, assessments, and professional development. Stop by the library or email Ms. Allen, your District Librarian for login information. 

Ingleside Public Library

Click the link above for operating hours and programs offered at the Ingleside Public Library!




OVERDRIVE: Enjoy thousands of popular and best-selling eBooks and audio books free from your school library. Available to students & parents, faculty & staff on any device. For desktops, click the icon above. For devices, download the free OverDrive Media Console APP from iTunes or Google Play. Stop by the library or email Ms. Allen, your District Librarian, for help with login information or other assistance.

LOOKING FOR A GOOD BOOK IN PRINT? 

Click Surpass Safari to search the IHS Library collection! 



DIGITAL RESOURCES

Click the icons below to access TexQuest digital resources! Stop by the library or email Ms. Allen, your District Librarian, for login information.        




Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the all academic disciplines, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions. Updated daily.



Material from the Newberry Library's extensive Edward E. Ayer Collection; one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history in the world. Primary resources include maps, journals, photographs, newspapers, and artwork - all digitized. 



A digitized collection of primary sources which includes over 300 manuscripts, broadsides, maps, and rare printed works, such as pamphlets, leaflets, and city directories, about the American West.



Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews. Includes Twayne's Authors Series, Scribner's Writers Series, Literature Reference Center, and resources from GVRL.



Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. 


Scribner Writers Series provides original, scholar signed essays on the lives and works of authors from around the world from all time periods. Entries include concise essays, citations, and biographical information that places the author and their works in personal and historical context.



New articles on a wide range of topics including business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, travel and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily. 


Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics.


Click the icon above for magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Easily access over 700 videos from Healthology, Inc.'s consumer health video library.



Esta colección multidisciplinaria provee material iberoamericano confiable de carácter académico, científico y de interés general. Abarca temas tan variados como política, historia, economía, humanidades, ciencias de la salud, filosofía, literatura, ciencia, tecnología y más. INFORME incluye publicaciones de 14 países así como los periódicos más importantes de la región.




An innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of more than 1,000 newspapers.



Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.


An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links as well as vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.



An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. Tools inlcude TEKS Correlation, Highlights & Notes, Article Translation, Read Aloud, Citation Tools, Lexile Levels.


Twayne's Author Series is devoted to in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world within the context of the time period in which they lived. It provides insightful and original commentary on the history and influence of literary movements.  



Click the TexQuest icon below to access all K-12 digital resources available to students, parents and educators!

More

Custom Pages

As an administrator, you will have the custom page editing tools auto-load. Just click ‘read more’ to access our advanced page editing tools.

Close
More

Add Block Bar

This bar holds all content types. Click on the Admin button, click "add block", select a content type, add your content then insert the block into the page.

Close
More

Drag & Drop

This icon appears when you have edit permissions. Hold your mouse down and move the block. You’ll see the page reorganize!

Close
More

Edit

Each block type has a custom editing experience. Click the pencil on any block or view our help documentation to learn more about block types.

Close
More

Mobile Experience

No need to download an app! To view the mobile experience, please shrink your browser window by undocking the browser in order to make it resizable then resize the browser to be the size of an iPad then an iPhone.

Close
More

Mobile Navigation

When your browser’s width conforms to a tablet or mobile phone, the menu bar changes to be mobile optimized.

Close
More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
More

Admin Button

This admin button appears wherever you have rights to alter a set of blocks. To add a block, click “Add Block” to see the options.

Close
More

SchoolBlocks offers a unique and powerful personalized search system. A member of the public, searching for "homework" might see an announcement from the school as the first result. However, if the user is logged in, they would see their teacher’s latest homework assignment as the top result.

Close