COUNSELOR'S CORNER

about 1 month ago



 


Linda Rubalcaba - Counselor

Counselor L-Z
361.776.2712 Ext. 2561
linda.rubalcaba@inglesideisd.org
  
  

 


Laurie Wilson - Counselor

Counselor A-K
361.776.2712 Ext. 2572
laurie.wilson@inglesideisd.org
  
  

FACULTY

about 1 month ago

Liz Aguinaldo English I/III liz.aguinaldo@inglesideisd.org
Alba CamachoSpanish II/IIIalba.camacho@inglesideisd.org
Keith ChesnuttWorld/US History keith.chesnutt@inglesideisd.org
Tommy CoulterAlgebra I/PreCaltommy.coulter@inglesideisd.org
Aubie GloverWeldingaubie.glover@inglesideisd.org
Donna GonzalesEnglish I/ III/
College Ready
donna.gonzales@inglesideisd.org
Thomas Grubaugh IPC/Physics thomas.grubaugh@inglesideisd.org
Graig Hesseltine Athletic Director graig.hesseltine@inglesideisd.org
Robert Hon Algebra I/II, PreCalrobert.hon@inglesideisd.org
Jamie Luis Speechjamie.luis@inglesideisd.org
Dina Kangas PAES Lab dina.kangas@inglesideisd.org
Nancy Knobles Algebra I/MMA/
STAAR Math
nancy.knobles@inglesideisd.org
Ron Landers English/Reading Supportron.landers@inglesideisd.org


Manuel Marquez Spanish I/II manuel.marquez@inglesideisd.org
Blair McDavid Government/Economics/
US History
blair.mcdavid@inglesideisd.org
Molly Michaels Yearbook/
Money Matters
molly.michaels@inglesideisd.org
Darlene Miller Geometry/Algebra II/
PreCalculus/Calculus
darlene.miller@inglesideisd.org
Cheryl Moon PRINIT/ Career Prep cheryl.moon@inglesideisd.org
Callie Nunez Biology/Chemistry/
Physics 
callie.nunez@inglesideisd.org
Stacy Ostrom CP World History/
CP Geography/
US History
stacy.ostrom@inglesideisd.org
Robin Palmer Bus Information/
Digital Media
robin.palmer@inglesideisd.org
Marcos Pina PE marcos.pina@inglesideisd.org
Butch Porter Special Education butch.porter@inglesideisd.org
Rene PuenteEnglish II/IV, ESLrene.puente@inglesideisd.org
Mari CopelandLife skillsmari.copeland@inglesideisd.org
Jeannine SolisMathjeannine.solis@inglesideisd.org
Wayne StephensDual Creditwayne.stephens@inglesideisd.org
Stephanie StinsonArt/Photographystephanie.stinson@inglesideisd.org
Connie TallyPrinciples of Human Serviceconnie.tally@inglesideisd.org
Kenneth ThurmanBand Directorkenneth.thurman@inglesideisd.org
Sally WeirEnglish II/STAAR Englishsally.weir@inglesideisd.org
Charles WoodGeometry/Algebra IIcharles.wood@inglesideisd.org
Elias Valverde World Geography elias.valverde@inglesideisd.org
Bonnie HybnerBiology/Aqua Science/
Anatomy/Physiology
bonnie.hybner@inglesideisd.org
Jill SmithChemistry/IPC jill.smith@inglesideisd.org
Lorna SmithHealth Sciencelorna.smith@inglesideisd.org
Richard VossenHealthrichard.vossen@inglesideisd.org




STAFF

about 1 month ago

Tawana Aleman Diagnostician tawana.aleman@inglesideisd.org
Sara Bowers Teacher Aide sara.bowers@inglesideisd.org
Maria De Guerra Custodian maria.deguerra@inglesideisd.org
Dominga De La Cruz Custodian dominga.delacruz@inglesideisd.org
Kristen Dearsan Athletic Trainer kristen.dearsan@inglesideisd.org
Scott Gann Teacher Aide scott.gann@inglesideisd.org
Tomas Garcia Teacher Aide tomas.garcia@inglesideisd.org
Julia Hughes Teacher Aide julia.hughes@inglesideisd.org
Amanda Kelly Teacher Aide amanda.kelly@inglesideisd.org
Erica Lugo Library Aide erica.lugo@inglesideisd.org
Tiffany Majek Teacher Aide tiffany.majek@inglesideisd.org
Michael Page Teacher Aide michael.page@inglesideisd.org
Vicki Talton Teacher Aide vicki.talton@inglesideisd.org
Misty Thomas Teacher Aide misty.thomas@inglesideisd.org
Virgil Turner Teacher Aide virgil.turner@inglesideisd.org
Christine Whitehead Teacher Aide christine.whitehead@inglesideisd.org
Wanda Yde Teacher Aide wanda.yde@inglesideisd.org
Clubs & Activities
Band
FCCLA
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)
John Ben Shepperd Leadership
National Honor Society
Robotics
SADD
Student Council
UIL Academics
UIL Speaking
Youth That Care

Ingleside High School Library 

about 1 month ago


Libraries Matter!


Our libraries strive to promote reading and ensure that students and staff are effective users of information enabling them to be lifelong learners.


Erica Lugo, Library Assistant


Give us a call at (361)776-2712 

Image result for like us facebook logo


Image result for twitter logo

LOOKING FOR A GOOD BOOK?

Click Surpass Safari to search the IHS Library collection! 

Click the link above for operating hours and programs!

The Free Automatic Bibliography and Citation Maker.

OverDrive
OVERDRIVE: Enjoy thousands of popular and best-selling eBooks and audio books free from your school library. Available to students & parents, faculty & staff on any device. For desktops, click the icon above. For devices, download the free OverDrive Media Console APP from iTunes or Google Play. Stop by the library or email Ms. Allen, your District Librarian, for help with login information or other assistance.




DIGITAL RESOURCES

Click the icons below to access our digital resources! Sop by the library 
or email Ms. Allen, your District Librarian, for login information.  


Academic
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the all academic disciplines, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions. Updated daily.


Academic
 Britannica® School offers thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended Web sites, and three separate encyclopedias.


TexQuest
Material from the Newberry Library's extensive Edward E. Ayer Collection; one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history in the world. Primary resources include maps, journals, photographs, newspapers, and artwork - all digitized. 


TexQuest
A digitized collection of primary sources which includes over 300 manuscripts, broadsides, maps, and rare printed works, such as pamphlets, leaflets, and city directories, about the American West.


Artemis Literay
Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews. Includes Twayne's Authors Series, Scribner's Writers Series, Literature Reference Center, and resources from GVRL.


Gale Virtual
Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. 


Scribner's

Scribner Writers Series provides original, scholar signed essays on the lives and works of authors from around the world from all time periods. Entries include concise essays, citations, and biographical information that places the author and their works in personal and historical context.

General OneFile icon image sized 164px
New articles on a wide range of topics including business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, travel and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily. 


Global Reference
Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics.

TexQuest
Click the icon above for magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Easily access over 700 videos from Healthology, Inc.'s consumer health video library.

Informe
Esta colección multidisciplinaria provee material iberoamericano confiable de carácter académico, científico y de interés general. Abarca temas tan variados como política, historia, economía, humanidades, ciencias de la salud, filosofía, literatura, ciencia, tecnología y más. INFORME incluye publicaciones de 14 países así como los periódicos más importantes de la región.

Newsstand icon image sized 164px
An innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of more than 1,000 newspapers.

Literature
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.


Student Resources in Context
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links as well as vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Opposing Viewpoints
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience. Tools inlcude TEKS Correlation, Highlights & Notes, Article Translation, Read Aloud, Citation Tools, Lexile Levels.


Twayne's

Twayne's Author Series is devoted to in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world within the context of the time period in which they lived. It provides insightful and original commentary on the history and influence of literary movements.  


Click the links below to access all  K-12 digital resources for students, parents, and educators!


View More

Custom Pages

As an administrator, you will have the custom page editing tools auto-load. Just click ‘read more’ to access our advanced page editing tools.

Close
View More

Add Block Bar

This bar holds all content types. Click on the Admin button, click "add block", select a content type, add your content then insert the block into the page.

Close
View More

Drag & Drop

This icon appears when you have edit permissions. Hold your mouse down and move the block. You’ll see the page reorganize!

Close
View More

Edit

Each block type has a custom editing experience. Click the pencil on any block or view our help documentation to learn more about block types.

Close
View More

Mobile Experience

No need to download an app! To view the mobile experience, please shrink your browser window by undocking the browser in order to make it resizable then resize the browser to be the size of an iPad then an iPhone.

Close
View More

Mobile Navigation

When your browser’s width conforms to a tablet or mobile phone, the menu bar changes to be mobile optimized.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

Admin Button

This admin button appears wherever you have rights to alter a set of blocks. To add a block, click “Add Block” to see the options.

Close
View More

SchoolBlocks offers a unique and powerful personalized search system. A member of the public, searching for "homework" might see an announcement from the school as the first result. However, if the user is logged in, they would see their teacher’s latest homework assignment as the top result.

Close